Skip to content

Current PQIP Members

PQIP and its four subcommittees benefit from over 100 hours of volunteer time a month from a committed group of neonatal healthcare providers, NICU family members, and other key stakeholders. Below is a listing of our current PQIP and subcommittee membership. 


Aida Simonian

Chief Executive Officer

Afshan Abbasi


Irfan Ahmad

Professor of Clinical Pediatrics at UC Irvine

Lisa Bain

Clinical Associate Professor, Neonatology

Malathi Balasundaram

Clinical Associate Professor

David Braun

Regional Physician Coordinator of Neonatology

Courtney Breault

Associate Director of Quality

Henry C. Lee

Director of Data and Research Collaboration

Ritu Chitkara

Clinical Associate Professor, Pediatrics/Neonatal and Developmental Medicine

Katherine Coughlin

Attending Neonatologist

Kamakshi Devarajan

Attending Neonatologist

Priya Jegatheesan

Director, MICC, Division of Neonatology

Maria A.L. Jocson

Public Health Medical Officer

Ambrisha Joshi


Robin Koeppel

Neonatal Clinical Nurse Specialist/Pediatric Nurse Practitioner

Alexandria Kristensen-Cabrera

Ashwini Lakshmanan

Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics and Preventive Medicine

Rachel Land

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Michel Mikhael

Medical Director, Small Baby Unit; Associate Program Director; Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Brian Montenegro

Attending Neonatologist

Mindy Morris

Radhika Narang

Medical Director of Neonatal Transport, Attending Neonatologist

Jennifer Norgaard

Guadalupe Padilla-Robb

Assistant Clinical Professor

Rohit Passi

Voluntary Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Attending Neonatologist

Kurlen Payton

Associate Clinical Director

Pedro Paz

Associate NICU Medical Director

Asha Puri

Associate Clinical Director, NICU

Jenny Quinn

Clinical Practice Manager, NICU

William Rhine

Professor of Pediatrics

Rebecca Robinson

Administrative Director

Elizabeth Rogers

Co-Director, Intensive Care Nursery Follow-up Program

Catherine Rottkamp

Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Rachelle Sey

Neonatal Clinical Nurse Specialist

Jennifer Shepherd

Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Antoine Soliman

NICU Medical Director

Karen Sullivan

Giang Truong

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Sunshine Weiss


David Wirtschafter